Skip to content


Voting on the proposed new Bylaws begins July 12, 2024! Go to the Bylaws Referendum page for more information.

Articles of Incorporation
Constitution and Bylaws
Executive Board

The ASECS calendar runs on a fiscal year that begins July 1 and ends June 30.

2023-2024 Board of Directors
Elected Members of the Board

President: Paola Bertucci (2024-2025)
First Vice President: Misty G. Anderson(2024-2025)
Second Vice President: Elena Deanda Camacho (2024-2025)
Past President: Lisa A. Freeman (2024-2025)
Member-at-Large: Emily Friedman (2022-2025)
Member-at-Large: Meghan Roberts (2022-2025)
Member-at-Large: Barbara Abrams (2023-2026)
Member-at-Large: Karen Stolley (2023-2026)
Member-at-Large: Brian Cowan (2024-2027)
Member-at-Large: Olivia Sabee (2024-2027)

Appointed Members of the Board

Treasurer:* Joseph Bartolomeo (2021-2025)
Parliamentarian: Manushag (Nush) Powell
Executive Director: Benita Blessing

*Michael D. Lynn will train as treasurer during the 2024-2025 year and begin a 3-year term July 1, 2025.

Previous Executive Boards

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is composed of the President, Second and First Vice Presidents, one Board Member-at-Large, the Treasurer, and the Executive Director.

2023-2024 Steering Committee Members

President: Lisa A. Freeman (2023-2024)
First Vice President: Paola Bertucci (2023-2024)
Second Vice President: Misty G. Anderson (2023-2024)
Member-at-Large: Romita Ray (2021-2024)
Treasurer: Joseph Bartolomeo
Executive Director: Benita Blessing


Coin Purse. Mexican, 1790. Glass, linen, silk, metal.
Coin Purse. Mexican, 1790. Glass, linen, silk, metal. Metropolitan Museum of Art